dallasmaio.blogg.se

Xp sp 2
Xp sp 2






The SP2 software includes new security software, which impacts both the XP firewall and the DCOM module.ĭownload the OPC Foundation PDF file below and carefully follow the configuration instructions contained herein and the problems experienced with OPC communication should be resolved. Appreciate your help.The Microsoft Windows XP Service Pack 2 has most likely been installed on the computers running the IGSS application. Is there such a thing as XP Embedded SP2 and is it safe to be applied to any XP Embedded installation? I guess I'll write to R&S but haven't been very successful with them helping with obsolete products.

xp sp 2

So am I missing something obvious? R&S download page for FSP has a download called 'LXI Class C Support V1.21', but it has a note 'required only for base system version < 4.5x', and what I have is 4.5. I managed to copy 'ping.exe' from another XP and that worked, but ipconfig barfs, there seem to be DLLs missing or something (that doesn't seem to affect the SA, all seems to work fine).

xp sp 2

For whatever weird reason basic tools like ipconfig and ping were missing from the installation. I can ping say, also visiting the IP address of the instrument with a browser from another computer renders the attached page. The LAN interface itself seems to be working.

xp sp 2

Tried searching for XP Embedded SP2 but didn't get very far (found posts explaining that anything 'embedded' has to be configured and not downloaded?). I tried installing regular SP2 for XP but that broke things (like the soft on/off button stopped working), I panicked and reverted the change (glad I could), but didn't really check if SP2 fixed LXI for the short time I had it.








Xp sp 2